How To Hide Facebook Friends List on Mobile | 2020

The Friends section or the Friends list on Facebook is usually available for public view. In order to hide Facebook friends list on mobile, you must change the privacy of the Friends section from Public to Friends or Only me. We have come up with two different ways for you do just that.

We have previously written on the topic and several parts of our previous piece on hiding your Friends list remain valid. However, we felt it is important for our readers to get updated information.

Of course, as goes without saying, one way to change the privacy of your Facebook friends list is to enable the desktop view on your mobile browsers and change the settings as you do on desktops. However, you can do it now on your mobile devices, too.

Hide Facebook Friends List on Mobile Browser – (Method 1)

How To Hide Facebook Friends List on Mobile | 2020
Change Privacy: Hide Friends List on Facebook Mobile
  • On your mobile browser, log-in to your Facebook account.
  • Go to your profile or timeline
  • Now, tap on the Friends section. Your friends list will show up.
  • Right to Friends is a privacy icon. Tap on it, and change it from Public to Friends or More > See All > Only me

Hide or Change Privacy of Friends List on the Facebook app and Facebook Lite (Method 2)

How To Hide Facebook Friends List on Mobile | 2020
How To Change Privacy of–Hide–Friends List on Facebook app
  • On your Facebook app or the Lite app, log-in to your Facebook account.
  • Tap on the vertical three-line icon or collapsed menu icon at the top right corner of the display, if you are using Android; or at the bottom right of the display, if you are using the app for iPhone or iPad.
  • Scroll down to find How To Hide Facebook Friends List on Mobile | 2020 Settings option (or, Settings & Privacy >> Settings on the Facebook app) and tap on it.
  • Scroll down a bit and tap on Privacy Settings
  • And then, scroll down a bit further and tap on ‘Who can see your friends list?
  • Change the privacy from Public to Friends or Only me

We will be trying to update the post as Facebook continues to change its design.

Leave a Reply